Release completeness

I added this release when I was a new editor:

I today made some changes, correcting some “new editor” errors. I am going to work on getting scans of cover art, and there are no ISRCs here.

My question here is two part. First, I did not add AcoustIDs at the time. How important do all see these? Second, is there any other info I can add?

This stems from my other thread(s) on proof of edit. This is a rare CD, I would be amazed if another editor stated they have a copy. It is a pressed CD in jewel case with front and back cover art, it is just one that very few copies were made. For this release, I know one of the band members, which I also stated in the original edit notes. I have and can get info on this release that will not be found by searching.

So, to what extent does the community here see the release as “complete”? At face value, the only reference is me, but I do not view myself as a reference.

2 Likes

Very nice. I guess for me scans would be the next step. I would put [none] in the cat. no field if there isn’t one. Otherwise it’s complete as far as what I would add!

Something more on the artist (if you know anything) would be great - disambiguation, location, a genre tag, something to help out there, would be great. So it doesn’t float through the MB void until it get stolen by another ‘The Timothy’s’ in the post-apocalyptic future where there are no new band names

Oh, sure. They are from Milwaukee, WI. The style is like Indie Pop. The members are heavy into percussive instruments. A style like The Promise Ring, and to a degree, the Violent Femmes, in the sense that they carry a unique style.

I can bring in a level of detail that is crazy. We can talk the high school they attended, the university, etc. I even have still a drum kit I purchased from one of the members many moons ago.

1 Like

I feel sort of stupid here… How do I add a Genre?

I see there are no relationships yet.