Help for newbie to Musicbrainz Picard

I’m a newbie to Musicbrainz Picard but despite spending hours trying, reading documentation, and Googling the problem I am unable to tag tracks using ‘Lookup in Browser’. The browser opens and shows the album I want, but clicking the green tagger button does nothing. I’ve tried using a different browser, to no avail.
Please can someone tell me what I am doing wrong - I’m sure it must be something completely obvious to everyone except me. I’m not a novice with computers, but this problem has completely floored me.

Hi,

What happens when you click the green Tagger button?

What should happen is that the release or recording you’ve found in the browser will now be loaded into the rightmost pane in Picard. From there, you match your unmatched files to that by dragging them onto the newly-loaded recordings.

1 Like

What browser and OS are you using? Do you have any browser extensions? Have a look at this older thread which might have some hints on how you can make it work:

Maybe also look at

Also the tagger button has AFAIK issues with HTTPs, not sure how the state is here and if there anybody had an idea how to solve it

Hi Alex

Thank you for your post. That’s what I understand should happen, but nothing gets loaded into the
right pane of Picard, so there’s nothing to match. From what I have read on various sites is that the problem may be linked to my OS. I’m using Windows 10 (64-bit) The tagger doesn’t work on Edge or
Chrome. I have Kaspersky Internet Security 2016 and have checked that the
website isn’t blocked. Kaspersky may perhaps be the problem – I’ve had to use workarounds for some
sites in the past. Any suggestions as to how I may make the tagger work would be most
welcome!

Kind regards
Ann

I think the easiest step is disabling Kaspersky for a minute so you can check without it.
If that doesn’t work, we know it’s not Kaspersky :slight_smile:

Current Windows 10 + Chrome works for me.