Subscription emails

I am trying to find a way to suspend email notifications for my subscriptions, ideally without removing all of them. Is there a way to do this?

My reasoning is that I still do care about those entities, but I unsure if I really want to quit right now. I have a good number of subscriptions and should things change, I would hate to lose them.

Hi thwaller,

Are you receiving email notifications for subscriptions on BookBrainz?

1 Like

no I am not receiving email notifications for subscriptions on BookBrainz. I see I incorrectly tagged this.

There should be an option in your preferences with Daily / Weekly / Never as options :slight_smile:

Also, did something specific happen to make you feel like quitting that we might be able to help with? If it’s just burnout or no time or whatever then no worries obviously, just making sure there’s nothing we can help with from our side :slight_smile:

4 Likes

I see it. I completely missed it, I guess it sort of blended into the other checkboxed options.

@reosarevok - to address your question directly, as time is passing the data is becoming less and less useful. As my digital collection continues to grow, the need for digital specific metadata becomes more useful.

At the present time, let’s say I have an iTunes release. MB provides me with no different than just looking at the Apple store. I understand MB seems to be stuck on using barcodes, catalog numbers and labels, meaning the imprint, but personally I see no use for this information at all when cataloging and organizing my music. While I can see how having that data as supplemental is good to have, the more useful attributes are simply ignored.