Help with editing, noob

I’m new to editing, and have submitted a few titles, one of which is this one (an Australian release of a record already in the database). It seems to have “gone through” automatically because if I search by artist and title, it comes up (and it says in my list “automatically applied”). It says the format is CD, however it’s a cassette (I did enter packaging “cassette case”) and that’s there, I don’t remember another field for “format” when I entered it. Can you please tell me what I did wrong, and more importantly, how to fix it?

https://musicbrainz.org/release/78f05d3b-cb34-4adc-a63f-3018d641540c

Also, on my cassette, a couple of the song titles are slightly different to the titles on the other release. I typed them exactly, and now my edit list has entries to “edit recording”. Does that mean it wants to also change the titles from the other release, because I don’t think that’s necessary? I’m a bit confused, any explanation/help appreciated.

EDIT Also, the “recordings” that seem to be up for editing, are highlighted, but on another release group, one of the artists (Georges Bizet) is also highlighted. Why is that? That’s his name (isn’t it?), and I think I just selected it from a dropdown box… I haven’t put it in for editing somehow, have I?

FURTHER EDIT: Also, how do you find the release date? The guides say it isn’t the copyright date, so I’ve been leaving it blank…

1 Like

If you based your copy on an already existing it will use the same medium type as the original entry.
To change this go to the release and click edit.
On the second tab “track list” you can change the format to cassette.

So your version is different from the other version and has more tracks or tracks in a different order?
Recordings is an entry in our database and these can be shared across multiple releases.
When you added your release there is the option to update the recording entry to match how you entered it.