Add release to Ritter Rost hat Geburtstag and fix database

I added a new release about the book+CD “Ritter Rost hat Geburtstag” (German). I added front/back cover art, scan of track list and impressum for verification of a reviewer. When looking through the database, I see some inconsistencies with other releases of the same book. As I am a newbie here, I would need some help to make the database right, please.

A) It seems we have two release groups for the same thing now.

1. Release group “Ritter Rost hat Geburtstag: Musical für Kinder” by Jörg Hilbert & Felix Janosa - MusicBrainz
  2. Release group “Ritter Rost hat Geburtstag: Musical für Kinder” by Jörg Hilbert & Felix Janosa - MusicBrainz

The second release group seems to be correctly associated with a release group series, the first one not. Should I merge these release groups somehow?

B) Some titles appear twice, but they are the same.

See, for example, Recording “Knallermann” by Jörg Hilbert & Felix Janosa - MusicBrainz.

How to merge them?

C) I found a character named Ritter Rost, but all the releases are not associated with it

Should we link the release groups to this character?

** D) It seems that some of my edits are not published yet and might need a review**

How to come to that review?

Some help would be appreciated to learn what are the right practices here on MusicBrainz.

Thanks
Simon

1 Like

A\ To merge two Release Groups is easy. Click on your link to the first Release Group and look at the right hand margin for the MERGE option. Then do the same on the SECOND one.

Merge into the better looking RG with more details. In this case merge towards the one with two Releases and the Series.

B\ The Recording page you are showing is already merged. This is two Tracks sharing the same Recording.

The two releases that have 22 recordings each are correctly sharing Recordings. (I checked)