Workflow with MeB Community

I’m still new to the MeB community–I trust many of you know what has worked and not worked in the past. Continuing this thought, I’d really like the community of MetaBrainz to guide my processes, contribute and help me as I continue to get my feet wet in the MeB world.

In making this position as transparent as possible, please let me know thoughts on how you’d prefer to review/contribute/edit the catalyst workflow. In what way can I be most valuable to the MeB community?

This began with LB-136 and verbiage edits being on my tasks list, and considering a workflow process that is valuable for us. Currently I have begun ‘Verbiage’ folders for the edits–we all can access (yes, a lot of folders are empty–it’s still early in process…) I am currently working on ORG-8.

Here is a proposal for the workflow of verbiage edits, that could perhaps be a general workflow for all my tasks. Improvements? Thoughts?

1 Like

What exactly do you mean with “verbiage”? I know what the word means, but the way you use it makes it sound like you mean a little bit more than that.

Are you mainly working on the representation of MetaBrainz projects to potential supporters (that is, landing and about pages) or will you work on texts elsewhere as well?

Apologies, if my usage was not clear–we began using the term ‘verbiage’ for work on the writing representation of the MetaBrainz Foundation website, and project websites for potential supporters.

At this point it is simply those texts (landing, about, and the like).
I am not sure about future ‘verbiage’ tasks…do you think there are other texts that need some help?