RegEx Script to Mimic Naming Rules Used In Magic MP3 Tagger

Hello Music Fans,

Am new to the MusicBrainz commuity, just joined and donated. I am an IT Professional of 25 years with a bit of exposure to music in various forms during my life and have an appreciation for it. But, I am new to what I am doing with audio/music files. As in my other areas of IT, I prefer order with my data and files. Hence, MusicBrainz will appear to be a new welcoming home for me.

One area I am very particular about is file naming conventions. Do it right and all files sort into a nice neat orderly fashion by name. Magic MP3 Tagger has some fairly easy to understand UI options to define rules for renaming files, so there will be order in my music universe/libraries residing on my computer(s). I have had experience with regex with other systems, but Foobar2000 is a bit different. Also, it has been quite a while, since I last used regex scripting language. I want to use the below format and rules which are mostly the same used/available in Magic MP3 Tagger.

Filename = [Artist - Album - Track Nbr - Title].fileextension

• Space formatting [no multiple spaces, no spaces at the beginning and the end, insert spaces before brackets…]
• Handle bracket Close when open
• Format track number with leading zero
• Use sortable artist names like “Offspring, The”
• Include featuring artist
• First letter: Upper case
• Following letters: Don’t change (want to prevent AC/DC or ACDC changing to Ac/Dc or AcDc)
• Apply to: Every word
• Skip missing tags

So, can my above rules be done with the regex. But, I’m struggling to figure out the Foobar2000 RegEx language. Is there any more documentation out there to help me create those strings or has someone already written them and shared them. I did check the forum before starting this topic.