Plugin to put & artist in the title

Hey :slight_smile:

(I’m french so i will do my best to speak well english ;))

I am not very good at computing and even less at coding. I’m using MusicBrainz Picard since a long time now, and I love it, it’s very useful.
The only problem is that I would heave preferred if the “feat.” and the “&” are in the title rather than in the name of the artist.
Then, i discovered the plugins, i was happy, there was a plugin to put the feat. in the title, but it unfortunately doesn’t exist for the “&”, so i tried to change the codage of the plugin, but i’m really bad at coding so I modified some things at random… And I knew it but it didn’t worked.
So, can anybody help me to create a plugin for that or does anybody have already create it.
The plugin that I used was “Feat. Artists in Titles” on this link https://picard.musicbrainz.org/plugins/
And some precision: I would like that the artist who is with a “&” become enter bracket with a “feat.” for exemple: Michael Jackson & Rihanna becomes in the title: Name of the song (Feat. Rihanna).

I hope that I have made it clear :slight_smile:

Thank a lot

Can anybody help me ? :blush:

I have made some modifications to the original plugin, so that you can specify a list of Words (feat., with, & etc.) which should be used as split.

I also made a check so it only splits if there is more than one ArtistID assigned to the track/album to avoid it splitting https://musicbrainz.org/artist/05088a61-5588-4892-82e6-337e57096a43.

It should be possibly to modify my modification to always replace the spilt Words with an & in the brackets.

I will post my version of the plugin when I come home.

1 Like

This is the modified version af “Feat. artist in title”-plugin.

You can specify a list of words you want to split on and it only do the split if there is more than one artistid.

PLUGIN_NAME = 'Feat. Artists & More in Titles'
PLUGIN_AUTHOR = 'Lukas Lalinsky, Michael Wiencek, Bryan Toth, Brian Altenburg'