Plug-ins not working

I acquired a new PC and installed MusicBrainz. Previously, I’ve been successful using Remove Perfect LPs and ReplyGain 2.0 plugins. But now none of them are working. I’m not sure what I did wrong. Can someone provide me some troubleshooting steps to get these working again?

Steps I have already taken are:

1. I reloaded all pugins.

2. I clicked on the folder that contains all the plaugins and they are accounted for.

The first thing I suggest is have a look at the log file to see if there are any error messages that might point to the source of the problem. You can see the contents of the log by selecting “Help” → “View Log” from the menu. You might also want to look into the General Troubleshooting section in the documentation for more information.

I appreciate the answer but…

I’m not a coder nor do I understand anything about reading a log file.

So, doing so would be an exercise in futility.

Exploring General Troubleshooting and searching for Plugins does not explain how to install the plugins nor does it give any practical advice on how to troubleshoot. It says stuff like, "Plugins are written in Python, and are registered to the appropriate hooks. Each plugin has its own version identifier, but also lists the plugin API versions that it supports. When loading a plugin, Picard first compares its list of API versions to the plugin’s supported versions to ensure that the plugin will operate correctly. The Picard API versions indicate the version of the program in which the plugin API was last updated and any plugin APIs with which it is backwards compatible.

Hooks are connections to the various objects in Picard that call a specific type of plugin. During the normal running of Picard, when it encounters a hook it will first retrieve a list of all plugins registered for that specific hook, and then execute them sequentially in order based upon the priority specified when the plugin was registered to the hook."