Newbie - serching for a good music server software with MB support

Good evening

I’m new to MusicBrainz: so first of all: Hello and amazing work!

I’m trying to support MusicBrainz a little by adding releases not already listed. But mainly I’m interested in enjoying my own music the best way possible…

Actually I believe in rich information - especially for classical music I think it’s vital to have informations like composers, conductors and about main solists available. Coming from iTunes I am now in the situation to decide which music server software to use as the new “home” for my audio files.

My question: which music server software do you recommend. Which solution offers a good integration of MusicBrainz (and supports for example multiple entries for tags)?
It would be perfect, if you give an argument why you choose software “ABC” over “XYZ”.

My IT skills are somehow limited so please nothing to sophisticated.
My hardware: Synology NAS as storage
Clients should be available for MacOS / iOS / PadOS

If you have a decent workflow for Plex - please let me know, as I’m using Plex already for movie files.
I evaluated emby and Kodi a bit - but still have not mad up my mind.

4 Likes