Need help with tagger and manual look up [Details inside]

Hi MusicBrainz Pickard forum :slight_smile:

Background infomation

I have been processing my music for the last 9 months and have finally gotten down to the albums that need some more finer editing with the manual tagger.

I really need someone to help me with this as I am not clear on what I should be doing when processing my music manually.

I don’t really understand how to use the tagger function either.

Question

I am hoping there is someone kind enough who maybe able to Skype and screen share with me to show me how to manually tag my music as I tend to learn better visually.

If you are free today, tomorrow or over the weekend and feel you can help me please leave me a message.

Any help or support from anyone no matter how small would be greatly appreciated! :slight_smile:

Picard is not designed as a tool to manually add tags.
it is a tool to retrieve data from musicbrainz.org and use that information to tag your music.
The best way to use it is to edit the website and add the music there so everyone can benefit from the information.
You can use it to manually add tags if you wish but that is not what it was designed for.

Hi @dns_server,

Perhaps I wasn’t being clear, or more likely I haven’t worded my question correctly. But maybe you can help me be more clear?

If you take a look at the picture below I want to get my track tagged to Gold Disk standard, but there are some things that are incorrect.

Track 10 and track 14 in the picture below are showing that something isn’t quite right.

What do I need to do to correct the outstanding tracks?

Drag snd droo the yellow song in to the right place.
Ocasianally picard gets things in the wrong order and occasianlly the acoustid fingerprint of 2 songs is similar enough to get the wrong track.

Hi @dns_server,

I have dragged and dropped the yellow song back over the the left hand side which has cleared the issue.