Moving files and their containing directory untouched

Hello Brainz,
I am new to this program, project, and community, so please forgive me if I am asking a question that has already been answered.

I am looking to search a folder, with albums in folders, and sort by the tagged artist/albumartist/album/genre (mainly genre). This has worked marvelously. I have figured out how to move the audio files to a specified directory, and I use the wildcard string *.* to move all additional files within the source folder. I have removed everything from the “Name Files like this” field, which has allowed me to achieve moving without renaming/retagging the files. This is headed exactly where I want to be.

I seek to have the source folder moved also, without any renaming of the directory. So, instead of my target directory containing just the selected audio and additional files, it will contain the source directory, with the files inside. I see there is an option to delete empty directory, but I just want it moved.

I feel like there is a way to do this by adding something to the “Name files like this” field, but I scoured the functions and cant seem to find anything relevant. Nor do I know that I would be able to use the proper syntax.

Thank you in advance for any information you could provide to help me achieve this!!

I have discovered using %_dirname%/ creates a directory. However, it is using the full file path instead of just the name of the containing folder. If I could find a way to truncate the full path, I will be 100%. I feel like this is so simple, and it’s staring me right in the face. Thank you again for any assistance.

I have attempted to use the $truncate(,) action with the %_dirname% variable. I have determined that I need to remove 37 characters from the beginning of the new target directories. I can’t seem to get it to just indiscriminately truncate a specified amount of characters.