ListenBrainz Android App Release 1.2.0

ListenBrainz Android just received a new update on 12th March 2023, i.e., today.
Personally as a developer, I really like this update because of the changes it brings with itself which users would adore. This is also signified by the version bumped from 1.1.7, directly to 1.2.0 :stuck_out_tongue: .
Some of my favorite changes:

• Youtube Music addition
    Now, you can also play music through Youtube’s vast library on Listen’s screen if a particular recording is not found on spotify.

• BrainzPlayer Improvements

• There have been some performance improvements to BrainzPlayer, on top of that, user can now refresh their library by just pulling down on Songs, Albums, Artists screen. Caution: large music libraries take a lot of time. This is something that has some room for improvement, but searching for songs through the device is a very heavy task, thus, delays are inevitable.

• BrainzPlayer’s mini player is now much more agile and performance jumps are immense! Have a play around and you’ll find out!

• Notification Player is now swipeable if no music is being played on the app even is the app is alive. This in conjunction to notification player automatically disappearing, makes the notification player much less annoying to deal with!

• Earlier mini music player was only available on Home and BrainzPlayer screen. That will not be the case from now onwards as every screen will be able to access the player making BP even more useful!

• Slight UI improvements
    Small but noticeable changes have been made to interface of the app, again you’ll notice when you see them!

• Better Navigation
    Earlier, navigation was very slow as new activities were created for every click at the bottom navigation bar. This led to huge stack of activities that the user may not even access and keeping them alive used resources.