When you want to prevent existing tags from being overwritten, you can do that -after you have looked up and loaded a matching release- by right-clicking on the tag names (bottom left panel), and select ‘add to the preserve tag list’.
But after you have set specific tag names to prevent them from being overwritten, there is no marking, or ‘greying out’ so you know if it has been excluded.
So the next time you are working on another release, you will be right-clicking several tag names again to check if they are already excluded or not.
Or quickly re-including an excluded tag is also not easy this way.
Is there a way to avoid this rather annoying exercise?