Help simplifying or uninstalling classical extras

I’m an IT consultant, so I don’t want to turn my music library into more “work”. I’ve spent dozens of hours trying to get ripping and tagging working with EAC, Lame, MP3Tag, Picard, etc… I abandoned Picard because of the learning curve. I couldn’t get tagging working with other programs, so I’m back at Picard. I have classical extras enabled, because I mostly listen to classical music. I have a “No file with matching trackid” error, which I understand relates to classical extras.

Could someone please give me either:

1. A simple set of all printscreens needed to setup classical extras in Picard in a way that will be very nearly trouble-free; or
  2. The simplest, most trouble-free way to uninstall classical extras and just use reliable methods and settings in Picard to tag my CDs?

I appreciate all the work and ingenuity that has gone into MusicBrainz, Picard, and classical extras, but for my health and sanity’s sake, I just can’t keep doing this. For my part, I’m looking for more simple wisdom and peace and less complex ingenuity and stress.

Any help will be much appreciated. 'Best to you all!

I uninstalled Classical Extras because it is incompatible with Japanese popular music and because it keeps changing my Picard settings.

Maybe it works if you’re actually dealing with classical releases, which MusicBrainz heavily stylizes away from how the label/artist “intended” it to look, but it does harm to my library.

I don’t use Classical Extras, but all you should need to do is go into Options \ Plugins and remove it from that list.

And don’t stress about Picard. Like any powerful tool it takes a bit to learn it, but once you are in control there is a huge level of power you can pull out of it by modifying and scripting it to tweak it to exactly what you need…

The easiest thing to do is to get rid of your plugins, use the default script, and hit save after matching your releases.