Nickname : Pranav

IRC Nick : pranavkonidena

Matrix Handle : pranav / pranavkonidena

TimeZone: UTC +05:30

Email : pranav474738@gmail.com

GitHub : https://github.com/pranavkonidena

Devfolio: https://devfolio.co/@pranav2211

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/pranav-konidena-45102b25b/

I am Pranav Konidena, a sophomore at the Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee (IITR). I am deeply interested in exploring all spheres of software development. I currently work as a mobile developer at the Information Management Group. Information Management Group is a student group tasked with developing niche applications that make the digital stay of every student at IIT Roorkee as comfortable as possible. After a long day, I like to code something or play table tennis with my friends. I also love watching Formula 1 (Forza Ferrari) and football (Hala Madrid!). Oh, I forgot to mention I am a colossal fiction fan.

Why me?

I have an inherent love for programming and have explored many diverse fields in the area. I, along with two friends, participated in the BackDoor CTF (Capture The Flag) event hosted by InfoSec IITR, one of Indiaā€™s best undergraduate CTF teams. We were placed 14th out of 200+ teams who participated. I also have over 4000 points on PicoGym on PicoCTF. When I started contributing to LB Android, I had no prior experience in Kotlin. I went through many medium articles and started to get the hang of Kotlin and ComposeUI. I received valuable PR reviews from Jasje and Akshaaatt, which have taught me much about the coding practices used in organizations. I am a great team player and know the community well. Having been in constant touch for 4+ months, I am confident I can complete the project and learn a lot from this experience.

Why MetaBrainz?