So I had this problem recently while untagging music using MusicBrainz Picard. I usually classify my music by months and styles and I charged the files of the last 2 or 3 months so I could delete some tags. When I saved them I realized that all the previous folders and files were gone and now all the music I charged in the program have been moved automatically to another folder called “Music” on the “user” section. I have used MusicBrainz Picard before and I have never had this kind of problem, always keeping the folders and files where they originally were.
Is there a solution for this? Or I simply have to classify all the files again like they were before?
Thank you for your time.