Deleting folder after move - even if extra files exist?

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007fef6525de18>

Sometimes there will be extra files in a folder, .bin/.cue/.txt/.pdf/.jpg/etc – I don’t care about those and don’t want them.
If I go through and manually delete the extra files ahead of time, during the rename/move operation, it will delete the folder - but is there a way to have it delete the folder even if there are files left in it?
I know that can get dangerous - but I’d still like that option…or at least be able to put in a list of file extensions that I would be fine if it deleted…

No, currently not possible, but there is an existing feature request for this at

The way I personally handle this currently is to first move all the files and then delete the entire folder hierarchy from the source manually.

2 Likes