Couple questions regarding organization of music library from new user

I am just getting started with using musicbrainz and using the picard interface… The one problem I am encountering is that

(Q1)

when I save an album, all the tags were green and the cover art displays correctly , when I am in Picard… however, now when I look at any track from that album in windows via explorer, the album art shows as a different album entirely… not even the same artist. Same when I play any track from the album in media player, or VLC player… the album art shows the wrong cover.

(Q2)

My other question. is there anyway to save all of my music library as albums instead of as individual tracks? For example instead of opening a folder for Jay-Z and in that folder is 4 different albums, in each album is x amount of tracks… is it possible to save it where I open the Jay-Z folder, in that folder is 4 files, one for each album. Double clicking any one of those 4 albums launches the default media player and only than displays the tracks included in that album. It seems that this would be a much cleaner way to organize a music library for someone like myself who. (A)has only full albums and not random individual songs… and (B) uses windows explorer folders to navigate and execute the media.

Thank you in advance for any help that is offered!

1 Like

Welcome to MusicBrainz, @S1CAR1US!

It’s great that you are putting MusicBrainz and Picard to work. I’m disappointed that you are seeing confusing results. Unfortunately, with great capability comes great complexity. Sometimes it gets confusing for all of us. Let’s see if we can clear it up.