A MusicBrainz or Picard or foobar2000 problem?

Sorry @no0ne, I am not really good at tagging support, but, do you mean you have trouble using foo_musicbrainz for foobar2000?

When you say rip, do you mean ripping the CD to you hard disk or do you mean adding the release to MusicBrainz online database?
Both your linked entities (release and release group) were added by you, indeed.

Things I notice when I look at these (I am a heavy tagger, but don’t use foobar2000 so not sure what it is doing different)

Firstly - Why is that 2 disk release still (unknown)? I suggest go into that and set the official\bootleg\psuedo-release status. Language. Script. Finish the entry off so it is the same quality as the single disk edition.

Next up - there is no discID attached to the one disk edition. So Picard will always go to the two disk edition for a match.

Third - I am confused as to what should be here in the Release Group. Are these two separate releases? One release is just a single CD, the other release is a 2 CD edition?

1 Like

Please take a look.
Picard chooses this link for CD2:
https://musicbrainz.org/cdtoc/attach?id=ufj7EviZh8xeaCrtlH8mJ3DK4nM-&tracks=14&toc=1+14+183126+150+7250+31171+34201+46118+51194+73553+79231+90388+102376+116523+121627+143467+151806&tport=8000
If Picard reads the CD you see this:

I think I damaged the musicbrainz database or I have to delete at least the entries. Or what do you think.

1 Like

How many actual CDs do you have? Is that ONE disk or TWO disks?

As @jesus2099 states below, so far Picard seems to behave correctly here - matching that 14 track second CD to the 14 track CD2 of that two disk set.

What are we missing?

1 Like

What’s wrong with this?

1 Like