Just out of curiosity, is it possible to reverse an erroneous merge or do I have to recreate the release anew?
Unfortunately, once a merged edit has been applied, there is no easy way to undo it.
tho you should still make a note saying the reason you think the merge is wrong that way others can look in to it as well
Include a good link to the previous edit history too. Long waffley notes about the unmerging will help people to understand in the future.
drsaunde did all the work after all, before I even got around to making those edits
I’ve added “repress” disambiguation to the 2019 release, so the difference should be more visible now for others.