# Deleted Users bug - not actually deleted

**URL:** https://community.metabrainz.org/t/deleted-users-bug-not-actually-deleted/716233
**Category:** Site discussion
**Tags:** discourse
**Created:** [September 27, 2024, 12:20am UTC](https://community.metabrainz.org/t/deleted-users-bug-not-actually-deleted/716233 "2024-09-27T00:20:34Z")
**Posts on this page:** 1
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![IvanDobsky](https://community.metabrainz.org/user_avatar/community.metabrainz.org/ivandobsky/32/11785_2.png) [@IvanDobsky](https://community.metabrainz.org/u/IvanDobsky)
#### Post date: [September 27, 2024, 12:20am UTC](https://community.metabrainz.org/t/deleted-users-bug-not-actually-deleted/716233/1 "2024-09-27T00:20:34Z")

</div>

There is an odd bug in the forum. Not sure if this is how MB implements it or a general forum bug.

Why is it when a user deletes their account their personal data still exists? Click on their username and their data still appears.

[https://community.metabrainz.org/u/deleted\_editor\_2071313/summary](https://community.metabrainz.org/u/deleted_editor_2071313/summary)  
[https://community.metabrainz.org/u/Deleted\_Editor\_2264788/summary](https://community.metabrainz.org/u/Deleted_Editor_2264788/summary)

Just two at random, but surely this implies others are all still here? Their data not actually deleted as they expected? Those two examples both have original usernames still visible, and worse there are personally identifiable URLs to their own pages.

When a user is deleted their profile should also empty out fully of this kind of data…
